Three members from Coles County made the All-Apollo boys basketball team.

Charleston had two players make the team. Senior Caleb Oakley was named All-Apollo First Team. Senior teammate William Applegate made the Second Team.

Charleston finished tied with Mahomet-Seymour for third place overall with a 6-6 record. The Trojans were 13-15 overall.

Mattoon senior Christian Larson made the All-Apollo Second Team. Mattoon was sixth in the Apollo with a 3-9 record and was 7-24 overall.

Mount Zion won the Apollo with a 12-0 record and had three selections in sophomore Lyncoln Koester, junior Grant McAtee, and senior Carson Cuddy.

The full All-Apollo team and standings are below.

Apollo Standings

  1. Mount Zion 12-0 (28-5)
  2. Lincoln 9-2 (26-6)
  3. Mahomet-Seymour 6-6 (14-16)
  4. Charleston 6-6 (13-15)
  5. Effingham 4-7 (11-20)
  6. Mattoon 3-9 (7-24)
  7. Taylorville 1-11 (4-28)

2022-23 All-Apollo Conference Boys Basketball Team

First Team

Lyncoln Koester, Sophomore, Mount Zion

Payton Cook, Senior, Lincoln

Garrett Wolfe, Senior, Effingham

Grant McAtee, Junior, Mount Zion

Caleb Oakley, Senior, Charleston

Second Team

Wyatt Bohm, Senior, Mahomet-Seymour

William Applegate, Senior, Charleston

Carson Cuddy, Senior, Mount Zion

Jake Biven, Senior, Lincoln

Christian Larson, Senior, Mattoon